Are They Just Looking For A Booty Call

Dating, Online Dating, Horrible Dates, Blind Dates, Dinner Talk, TheBenClark, Fashion, Style, Modern, Relationships, Dating Nightmare, Matching, Profiles, Serial Killer Date

I was once on an online dating site a few years back and can I tell you it was one of the worst experiences of my life at that point. I mean the types of girls that were trying to give me a shoot out were some of the scariest looking people I have ever seen in my life, I mean when your profile picture is of you looking like a person who just got glasgowed by The Joker it might be time to close your profile or risk being kidnapped. I have several friends who have met their now husband/wife from online dating sites but listen not even EHarmony can help some people. When your interests include a variety of things that could be categorized as criminal behavior then you might need to get off the dating sites and into rehab, they have affordable plans to meet all financial hardships and with that habit you probably have them. But alas, there are those naysayers though who completely go against the cyber dating world saying how horrible it is. Allow me to soften the blow with my pro’s of the world.

   CON:  What If They’re A Serial Killer?

   PRO: Really anyone you meet has the potential to be a serial killer. I mean they might be but when you’re scrolling their profile that should be filled out you can determine whether his love for Liza Minnelli or her love for feet are a good thing. The good thing about dating sites you can scroll on through, wish I could do that with people in life.

 CON: He/She is looking for raunchy sex, I’m clearly not.

 PRO: To those who are not the one-night-stand stranger type, they will have some sort of sexual profile going on. Some will mark that they are looking for sex while others will just say it in the first lone of their bio. Just go with the best philosophy on this, if you think its only about sex for them then lets “keep it strong and move along move along just the way you should”.

CON: What if someone I know finds my profile and thinks I’m looking for sex or worse….a relationship?

 PRO: Chances are they are on the site for one of those two reasons, proceed with caution.

CON: What if I get infamously catfished?

PRO: Well, there is this thing called google image search and google search. Lets be smart about this and see if the person actually exists. I mean if MTV can do it you can to and if you get catfished you get catfished, lesson learned now lets move on here sucka.

CON: What if the date burns in flames and its ridiculously horrible?

 PRO: Well for one you’re being way to overdramatic about this, any date can go bad like the ones your setup on or the weird blind dates. I mean these are my favorite because they make for the best stories to tell and the next thing you know your a sensation at dinner. The one thing I always remembered is that I gotta eat (or drink depending on your fancy) at some point in the day so why not go with someone else right? I mean your just crossing off things on your list.

So what if nothing comes out of any of this or that nothing works out? I once met a girl who was so narcissistic that when I started talking about myself she constantly interrupted me and as she was talking I was able to excuse myself completely form the date all within a 15 minute time interval. You just have to be able to keep it scrolling.

I mean you never know you might be the person that everyone wants to hear tom at dinner.

 

 

Leave a Reply

