A Guys Lesson In Fashion Styles

I am all about the various styles in fashion that have occurred throughout out the decades before me and of course all of you who read my blog know that I am a huge fan of the punk and grunge styles. I think that us guys they are the most favorable for us. Why? these styles are styles that can be very diverse in how they are done, I always wear combat boots and flannels but will pair a sleek waistcoat with it if I need to spruce it up. Everybody talks of the dapper man style, filled with suit jackets, loafers, slacks and waistcoats galore. I tend to shy away from the GQ type of style because that’s not me, now if GQ decided to call me for a spread then I would deb more than stoked to do it and share my sense of style but for the most part I’m not their target market. I tend to dress for the Interview type of magazines. The grunge style though is one of my top favorites because I grew up in the 90s and it was my favorite way to dress with the oversize flannels wrapped around my waist with a neutral T and denim that worn with boots now those were the days. Now you have the more urban influence taking over the world and that for sure is one trend tat I would tell everyone to take a hint of influence but don’t let it take over your look.The punk style is a very aggressive style that originated in London and is one that constantly going against the mainstream, the clothing is often put together loosely and filled with black jackets, combat boots, spikes and studs. I love the edgy style because more men think that you have to wear the dapper style to be stylish and you don’t, the edgy style can really add personality to an already boring type of look. Lets list some key style for men.

1. Grunge Style

Dapper Style, Gurnge Style, Punk Style, Mens Style, Mens Fashion, Edgy, Modern, Sophisticated, Guys Lesson, Fashion Styles, Mens Fashion Styles, TheBenClark, Fashion Blogger

This style is all about laid back style, keeping it rocker with the oversized flannel and denim with untied boots and maybe a few messy heads.

    2. Punk Style

Dapper Style, Gurnge Style, Punk Style, Mens Style, Mens Fashion, Edgy, Modern, Sophisticated, Guys Lesson, Fashion Styles, Mens Fashion Styles, TheBenClark, Fashion Blogger

This style is the aggressor, it’s all about spikes, studs and boots. This style is not about fitting in and going against the grain.

3. Dapper Man

Dapper Style, Gurnge Style, Punk Style, Mens Style, Mens Fashion, Edgy, Modern, Sophisticated, Guys Lesson, Fashion Styles, Mens Fashion Styles, TheBenClark, Fashion Blogger

This man is constantly in tweeds and waistcoats, pairing them with ties and loafers or oxfords. This style dis refined and polished unlike the first two styles.

 

Leave a Reply

