Lets Keep It Black & White

So I recently photographed my lovely cousin for a beauty shoot that I had been wanting to do for the past few weeks and finally got the chance to. I wanted to create a makeshift studio setting and used lights that I got from Wal-Mart that seriously cost me $10 total and used a double layer of white trash bags to create the softness so the lighting wasn’t so hard. I am one of those photographers that you might frown upon for not using profoto equipment but let me just say that if you can use non-conventional materials for your shoots and gets stunning images then you my friend are a true artist. I took the photos in color and the converted them to black & white so that were still color properties that would enhance the black & white effect and I am seriously in love with these. When I gave the photos to my cousin I let her know that she was my muse for most of the shoots I do because she is so adaptable to any story I throw her way and she is truly a stunning beauty. I believe that beauty is not seen through color but through black & white imagery because there is no color to hide behind. Here are a few shots from the shoot let me know your thoughts!

Fashion, Style, Beauty, Black & White, Photography, Divine, Stunning, Fashion Muse, Muse, TheBenClark, Photographer, non-conventional, Edgy, Boundary Pushing,Modern, ClassicFashion, Style, Beauty, Black & White, Photography, Divine, Stunning, Fashion Muse, Muse, TheBenClark, Photographer, non-conventional, Edgy, Boundary Pushing,Modern, ClassicFashion, Style, Beauty, Black & White, Photography, Divine, Stunning, Fashion Muse, Muse, TheBenClark, Photographer, non-conventional, Edgy, Boundary Pushing,Modern, ClassicFashion, Style, Beauty, Black & White, Photography, Divine, Stunning, Fashion Muse, Muse, TheBenClark, Photographer, non-conventional, Edgy, Boundary Pushing,Modern, ClassicFashion, Style, Beauty, Black & White, Photography, Divine, Stunning, Fashion Muse, Muse, TheBenClark, Photographer, non-conventional, Edgy, Boundary Pushing,Modern, ClassicFashion, Style, Beauty, Black & White, Photography, Divine, Stunning, Fashion Muse, Muse, TheBenClark, Photographer, non-conventional, Edgy, Boundary Pushing,Modern, ClassicFashion, Style, Beauty, Black & White, Photography, Divine, Stunning, Fashion Muse, Muse, TheBenClark, Photographer, non-conventional, Edgy, Boundary Pushing,Modern, ClassicFashion, Style, Beauty, Black & White, Photography, Divine, Stunning, Fashion Muse, Muse, TheBenClark, Photographer, non-conventional, Edgy, Boundary Pushing,Modern, Classic






 

Leave a Reply

